Classifieds

United Methodist Hymnal in braille

published 8/23/2019
The Sparta UMC has a United Methodist Hymnal in braille which they no longer need and would like to pass along to another IGRC congregation who could use it. If you are interested, please contact Beth Fender at bfender@igrc.org 

Pastor of Visitation

published 8/16/2019
Wesley United Methodist Church is seeking a Pastor of Visitation to begin in August, 2019.  Visit www.wesley-umc.com to view the full job description and requirements. To Apply: Please send a resume and cover letter addressing your experience to Myrna Simpson at msimpson@wesley-umc.com or mail to the church at 502 East Front Street, Bloomington Illinois 61701. For questions about this position please contact Pastor Sara Isbell at sisbell@wesley-umc.com or call 309.827.8046.  

looking for a clergy robe

published 8/13/2019
I am new to the IGRC and am looking for a clergy robe , I am 5'11 175 . I can be reached at Wtp0810@gmail.com or 309 349 7339.  Thank you. 

Refillable Liquid Candles

published 8/13/2019
Refillable Liquid Candles Don't worry about dripping wax anymore.  (12) used refillable liquid candles for sale $2/candle plus shipping.  Still in great condition.  Candles have a 1" base and are 12.5" tall (includes the 2" brass topper).  Purchased brand new...each candle would cost $70+/each.  Contact Douglas Grogan at dgrogan@fumcpeoria.org for more information.   

Prospect United Methodist Music Coordinator and Choir/Bells Director

published 8/2/2019
Prospect United Methodist Music Coordinator and Choir/Bells Director Prospect United Methodist Church in Dunlap, Illinois seeks to fill a part-time position responsible for overseeing all aspects of music ministry. Evening and weekend hours will be required. Reporting directly to the Pastor, the Music Coordinator and Choir/Bells Director will develop, lead and coordinate all music ministries to our congregation and our community. Position: Music Coordinator and Choir/Bells Director Employment ...

New Chairs for Sanctuary

published 7/16/2019
Saunemin UMC is starting to look at purchasing chairs for our new church building sanctuary and would like to hear from others in the Conference who have purchased new chairs for a sanctuary.  Please contact me and let me know the pros and cons of the company you worked with for this purchase.   Any contact information we could obtain would be appreciated.   Bob Bradford 815-832-4923. bobbradford4@hotmail.com  

Springfield Asbury Children's Supper Hour

published 7/9/2019
Asbury Children's Supper hour is searching for two part time positions.  Monday-Thursday 2pm-5pm, $10/hour.  *Cook-plan, prepare and serve the daily meals and clean up.  Work with volunteers to make mealtime a great experience for the children being served.  Must have a valid food handlers certificate.  *Dining Room Attendent- plan and assist with ministry minded activities, work with volunteers to make each day a memorable experience for the children and assist with clean up.  Must also serve ...

Director of Youth Ministries

published 7/2/2019
Wesley United Methodist Church is seeking a Director of Youth Ministries Please read the job description and other information here  To Apply: Please send a resume and cover letter addressing your experience to Myrna Simpson via email at msimpson@wesley-umc.com or mail to the church at 502 East Front Street, Bloomington Illinois 61701. Questions: For additional details and questions about this position contact Justin Iverson at 309.827.8046 or email jiverson@wesley-umc.com.