Conference Approved Certified Lay Speakers

Alphabetical listing by town of residence, then alphabetical by last name.

 

Cache River District

Cypress
James Anderson, 618-771-7830, jbanderson1964@gmail.com, home church--West Eden

Norris City
Marilyn Appel, 618-963-2179, marilynaaalady@yahoo.com, home church--Norris City: First

 

Embarras River District

Brownstown
James Green, 217-343-6111, jcgreen@frontiernet.net, home church--Emmanuel

Effingham
Linda Lewis, 217-868-5516, dl.lewis@mchsi.com, home church--Effingham: Centenary
Carol Martin, 217-342-5886, cmartin98@aol.com, home church--Effingham: Centenary

Flat Rock
James Conlin (assigned, Kirk Chapel)
Beverly Hemrich, 618-421-2188, bahemrich@gmail.com, home church--Flat Rock

Neoga
Dot Lawyer, 217-460-0279, dotlawyer@mchsi.com, home church--Gaskill Chapel

Oakland
Marty Finn, 217-346-2608, lartmarj@outlook.com, home church--Paris: First

Paris
Betty Brinkerhoff, 217-822-4633, bbrink76@hotmail.com, home church--Paris: First
Richard (Duke) Jones, 217-252-2865, dukej63@gmail.com, home church --Paris: First
June Ray, 217-251-1819, june711@frontier.com, home church--Paris: First
Norm Wilson, 217-822-6676, normwilson1973@gmail.com, home church--Vermilion

Shumway
Steven W. Harder, 217-663-2285, sharders2@frontier.com, home church--Shumway

Toledo
Lori Sparks, 217-259-3234, la_sparks2008@yahoo.com, home church--Cottonwood

Watson
Tonna Percival, 217-536-9228,tonna_p@yahoo.com, home church--Watson

West Union 
Rebecca Deisher, 217-264-1137, radmomofseven@yahoo.com, home church--Marshall: Trinity

 

Illinois River District

Peoria
Johnnie Locker, 309-692-3500, jmlocker@sbcglobal.net, home church--Peoria: Bethel

Washington
Jean Aldag, 309-698-4966, jcaldag@comcast.net, home church--East Peoria: First

 

Iroquois River District

Bellflower
Carolyn Paullin, 309-722-3339, paullinc@wirelessdatanet.net, home church--Bellflower

Champaign
Ruth Moore, 217-693-7476, rmoore317@hotmail.com, home church--Champaign: First
Melissa Swaim, 217-840-1156, tagalong58_61815@yahoo.com, home church--Bondville
Jana Waite, 217-351-9386, jlwaite@sbcglobal.net, home church--Savoy

Colfax
Teresa Pratt, 815-848-5881, teresa.pratt25@gmail.com, home church--Champaign: New Horizon

Gifford
Linda Frye, 217-417-9117, mrsshyfry@aol.com, home church--Champaign: New Horizon

Indianola
David Almy (assigned, Ridge Farm/ Indianola)

Martinton
Cheryl Street, 815-486-7311, ltebo@netzero.com, home church--Donovan

Tolono
Jon Fridgen, 217-255-3172, jon.fridgen@outlook.com, home church--Savoy

Westville
Darla Holden, (assigned, Danville Farmers Chapel)

 

Kaskaskia River District

Mt. Vernon
Rose Marie Straeter, 618-204-9081, roseharp10@gmail.com, home church--Mt. Vernon: West Salem Trinity

Olney
Nancy Volk, 618-393-4626, volkster45@hotmail.com, home church--Olney: First

Sandoval
R.C. Merten (assigned, God's New Parish)

 

LaMoine River District

Astoria
Cynthia Helle, 309-759-4168, hellecynthia@yahoo.com, home church--Sheldon's Grove
David Little, 309-337-3054, dplittleretired@gmail.com, home church--Astoria

Bluffs
Kelly Long, 217-370-1127, clong1@irtc.net, home church--Bluffs

Carlinville
Paul Reynolds, 217-473-1172, preynolds@karmak.com, home church--Carlinville

Franklin
Anita Ashcroft, 217-674-2746, anitasotheremail@yahoo.com, home church--Franklin

Jacksonville
Eddie Carpenter, 217-243-6944, ecarpenter@irtc.net, home church--Jacksonville: Wesley Chapel
Linda Reining, 217-371-3735, lindareining5@gmail.com, home church--Jacksonville: Wesley Chapel
Barbara Wooldridge, 217-370-3608, barbarawooldridge@mchsi.com, home church--Jacksonville: Centenary

Springfield
Milt McClure, 217-572-1644, smcclure13@gmail.com, home church--Beardstown

Waverly
Darla Stewart, 217-473-3290, dmstewart4conf@hotmail.com, home church--Waverly: First

 

Mississippi River District

Belleville
James Oppedal, 618-235-7343, oppedal4@att.net, home church--Fairview Heights: Christ

Columbia
Melissa Busch, 618-698-3704, mbusch928@gmail.com, home church: Bethany

Edwardsville
Floyd A. Fisher, 618-692-6199, floydfisher@att.net, home church--Edwardsville: Immanuel
Eric Freese, 618-917-0698, freese.eric@gmail.com, home church--Troy

Glen Carbon
Bobby Davis, 618-205-3532, bddavis_113_99@yahoo.com, home church--Maryville: St. Luke

Godfrey
Donna Massey, 618-466-8202, dj94@att.net, home church--Alton: Main Street
Scott Wolter, 618-433-1741, toothdoc91@earthlink.net, home church--Alton: Main Street

Maryville
Susan Busler, 618-346-5815, busler5@aol.com, home church--Troy

Prairie du Rocher
Jeremy Volkmar, 618-284-7310, jvolkmar@hotmail.com, home church--Waterloo: Real Life

 

Sangamon River District

Athens
Patricia (Pat) Dansby, 217-855-3956, pad50@aol.com, home church--Athens

Cisco
Daniel Koenigs, 217-520-6406, koenigs1967@hotmail.com, home church--Cisco

Clinton
Lana Dyer, 217-935-4038, lana_dyer@yahoo.com, home church--Clinton

Decatur
Marcia Brelsfoard, 217-877-8701, mmcquality@att.net, home church--Forsyth
Robert Weaver, 217-454-9334, raw97@comcast.net, home church--Long Creek

Lovington
D.J. Smith, 217-262-3286, carolsmi62@gmail.com, home church--Lovington

Mason City
Carol Conover, 217-671-2301, cconover@igrc.org, home church--Mason City

Sherman
Tamara Bivins, 217-638-4067, bivinst332@aol.com, home church--Sherman

Springfield
Bobbi Blackard (assigned, Riverton-Bissell)
Milt McClure, 217-572-1644, smcclure13@gmail.com, home church--Beardstown
Donn Stephens (assigned, Springfield Jerome/New Salem)

 

Spoon River District

Biggsville
Lester Graham (assigned, Kirkwood-Smithshire)

Colona
Becky Geuns, 309-944-2780, bgeuns1@yahoo.com, home church--Green River

Macomb
James Olsen, 309-836-9900, jr-olsen@wiu.edu, home church--Macomb: Wesley

Maquon
William Schumaker, 309-875-3458, wmcobbler@mymctc.net, home church--Maquon

Moline
Jozett McCoy, 309-736-0732, home church--Moline: Riverside

New Windsor
Greg Streeter, 309-667-2644, gstreetr@winco.net, home church--Viola

Stronghurst
Juanita Jarvis, 309-221-1972, home church--Stronghurst
Dianne Kircher, 309-924-1530, kircher3@yahoo.com, home church--Stronghurst

Taylor Ridge
Christine Harper, 309-798-2853, christine.harper@kone.com, home church--Moline: Riverside

 

Vermilion River District

Carlock
Carol Dabbs, 309-826-8804, dabbsie6932@frontier.com, home church--Hudson

Cornell
John Lyons, 815-257-5751, lyonsjohn57@yahoo.com, home church--Cornell

Normal
Kathy Alexander, 309-287-5355, kkalexa@ilstu.edu, home church--Normal: First