United Methodist Women

The Embarras Eddy - To download the most recent UMW newsletter click on the date below.

                       

 

 

2019 Meeting Dates

 

Date  Event Location
Jan 18-19 Conference Leadership Team mtg Chatham
Jan 23 District Leadership Team mtg Effingham Centenary
Feb 16-17 Conference Spiritual Growth Retreat Chatham
March 4 District Personal Growth/Officer Update training Martinsville
March 15-16 Conference Leadership Team mtg Chatham
March 20 District Leadership Team mtg Effingham Centenary
April 5-6 Festival of Quilts - Cunningham Children's Home Urbana
April 25 District Spring Mtg Paris
June 18 District Mission Study Newton Grace
July 12-13 Conference Leadership Team mtg Chatham
July 17 District Leadership Team mtg Effingham Centenary
July 19-24 Mission U Weekend & weekday sessions (tentative) Northfield Inn, Springfield
Sept 17 District Annual mtg TBA
Oct 12 Conference Annual mtg Fairview Heights
Dec 6 District Leadership Team Christmas Party TBA

 

District Officers

President:  Sharon Niksch, 8845 N Hwy 49, Casey 62420, 217-932-4316, sniksch@joink.com

Vice President: Carol Martin, 1004 W Evergreen Ave, Effingham 62401, 217-342-5886, cmartin98@aol.com

Treasurer: Rhonda Whitaker, 1264 Hickory, Neoga 62447, 217-273-3962, whitakers@mchsi.com

Secretary: Tonna Percival, 6247 N US Hwy 45, Watson 62473, 217-536-9228, tonna_p@yahoo.com

Education/Interpretation: Linda Trent, 600 N Walnut St, Oakland 61943, 618-262-1501, lindaytrent@gmail.com

Social Action: Shirley Harder, 403 E Lincoln Ave, Altamont 62411, 618-483-5339, harders57@yahoo.com

Membership/Nurture/Outreach: Ione Elliott, 2154 E 1200 N, Shelbyville 62565, 217-774-4852, eyeown2012@gmail.com

Spiritual Growth: Sheryl Brandenburg, 560 E 5th St, Neoga 62447, 217-343-1214

Program Resources: Open

Communications: Cheryl Murphy, 17100 Quality Lime Rd #45, Marshall 62441, 734-536-5969, cmariemurph@gmail.com

Nominations Chair: Anna Jean Rhodes, 1863 N 2250th St, St Elmo 62458, 618-829-5488, ajrhodes@frontiernet.net

Lessie Bates Davis Neighborhood House Reps: Jo Sanders, 22600 E Hwy 40, Marshall 62441, 217-826-6096, jws62441@gmail.com; Jane Casey, 12740 E State Hwy 33, Newton 62448, 618-783-2534, casey.larry.jane@gmail.com

Cunningham Children's Home Reps: Carol Kessler, PO Box 321, Shelbyville 62565, 217-774-5318, carolkessler1948@gmail.com; Marijon Stites, 2051 E CR 70 N, Oakland 61943, 217-346-2605, mstites@mediacombb.net