NCJ College of Bishops 2022

North Central Jurisdiction College of Bishops

Back row from left, Bishop Julius Trimble (assigned to Indiana); Bishop Lanette Plambeck (Minnesota/Dakotas); Bishop Frank Beard (Illinois Great Rivers); Bishop Gregory V Palmer (West Ohio).

Front row: Bishop Kennetha Bigham-Tsai (Iowa); Bishop Hee Soo Jung (Wisconsin); Bishop Tracy Smith Malone (East Ohio); Bishop David Bard (Michigan) and Bishop Dan Schwerin (Northern Illinois).

NCJ 2022 Recap from EOCUMC on Vimeo.

North Central Jurisdictional Conference

Delegates from 10 annual conferences across the Midwest met in Fort Wayne, Ind., Nov. 2-5 for a regular session of Jurisdictional Conference in which three new bishops will be elected.

Rev. Kennetha Bigham-Tsai of Michigan was elected a bishop of the church on the first ballot. Rev. Dr. Lanette Plambeck of Iowa was elected a bishop of the church on the third ballot. And Rev. Dan Schwerin of Wisconsin was elected a bishop of the church on the sixth ballot.

The NCJ Committee on Episcopacy has announced the following assignment of Bishops effective Jan. 1, 2023:

Chicago Area (Northern Illinois) — Bishop Dan Schwerin
Dakotas/Minnesota Area — Bishop Lanette Plambeck
Illinois Area (IGRC) — Bishop Frank J. Beard
Indiana Area — Bishop Julius Trimble
Iowa Area — Bishop Kennetha Bigham-Tsai
Michigan Area — Bishop David Bard
Ohio East Area — Bishop Tracy Smith Malone
West Ohio Area — Bishop Gregory V Palmer
Wisconsin Area — Bishop Hee Soo Jung