IGRC Represented on General Church, Jurisdictional Boards


AKRON, Ohio – Despite a reduction in size on general church agency boards, a number of persons from the Illinois Great Rivers Conference have been selected to serve in various capacities at both levels of the church.

The NCJ Nominations Report included the following assignments for IGRC people:
  • General Board of Church and Society: Melissa Calvillo, Carthage UMC, LaMoine River District
  • General Council on Finance and Administration: Ryan Davis, Havana First UMC, LaMoine River District
  • General Board of Pension and Health Benefits: Rev. Janice Griffith, Executive Assistant to the Bishop
  • General Commission on Religion and Race: Marian McCray, Mississippi River District Lay Leader, Cahokia Park UMC
  • NCJ Jurisdictional Treasurer: Rev. Rick Van Giesen (he also is a member of the NCJ Mission Council), IGRC Treasurer and Benefits Officer
  • Mission Council Member: Rev. Bill Pyatt (2012-2016), pastor, Mt. Zion UMC, Sangamon River District
  • Mission Council At-Large Member: Rev. Rose Booker-Jones (2012-2020), pastor, Peoria Bethel-Wesley UMC, Illinois River District